• +091 7673960152
  • littleflowercollege@gmail.com

LIFE(LIttle Flower Extension)

MOTTO :to share...

Little Flower Extension (LIFE) established in 2019 refers to outreach programs and initiatives where students and faculty engage with communities beyond the campus and foster a sense of civic responsibility. The students participated in a range of social service activities to support the poor, orphanages, shelter homes. The proactive involvement of students in times of crisis exemplifies the spirit of compassion, resilience and solidarity that defines LIFE. Students have made a tangible difference in the lives of those affected by adversity. Blood donation initiative organized by LIFE has raised awareness among about its life saving impact.

By continuing to prioritize social responsibility and community engagement, LIFE aims to cultivate a socially conscious citizens committed to building a better tomorrow. Adoption of Konampeta village in Sangareddy Dist., on September 7th , 2021 exemplifies LIFE’s commitment to social responsibility. By involving students in various social activities in the village like organization of medical campus, free eye checkup and teaching basic computers to primary students’, college and LIFE made substantial strides towards creating positive change and fostering inclusive growth in Konampeta village.

Aims

To Create awareness to help vulnerable and marginalized in society through acts of social service guided by the values and principles compassion and social justice

OBJECTIVES OF LIFE

  • Organize outreach programs like adopting underprivilage school and villages, organise blood donation camps, free health checkups etc. for the community.
  • Raise funds and materials to distribute during natural disasters.
  • Conduct seminars to bring awareness about organ donation, health and hygiene and serve the society.
  • Organize charity events to raise funds and extend financial support during unforeseen crisis.

Members of LIFE Club

Faculty Name Designation Email Id
Mr S V VIJAY REDDY Coordinator life@lfdc.edu.in
Ms Thane Member thane@lfdc.edu.in
Ms Sudha Member sudha@lfdc.edu.in
Mr Jayasheelan Member jayasheelan@lfdc.edu.in
Ms A Bhavani Member bhavani@lfdc.edu.in
Ms Sandhya Member sandhya@lfdc.edu.in
Ms Pranitha Member pranitha@lfdc.edu.in
Ms Vanitha Member vanitha@lfdc.edu.in
Dr Gomathi Member gomathi@lfdc.edu.in


LIFE Events

EventDetails
RO Water Plant Inaugrationclick here for Details
RO Water Plant Installationclick here for Details
Medical Campclick here for Details
Survey in Villageclick here for Details
Visit to Villageclick here for Details